2023.06.10 Work stuff and Hide birthday

Listening to: 異空 -IZORA- - BUCK-TICK

Playing: Breath of the Wild

Hello everyone!

Feels like I haven't updated in ages (and I was supposed to write blogs usually...)

In this blog I will talk about a bunch of things that have been on my mind lately, so bear with me!

Main reason I have been away and inactive in other social media is because of work. Since the beginning of this year, things have been getting rough. I mean, I like what I do, but my boss is a hard person to work with. I just don't get along with him, and it's been stressing me out a lot lately. I also end up exhausted from various trials we have to do (boring work talk, however if you're ever curious about what I do professionally you can always ask me!), and only thing I want to do when I arrive home is lay down and listen to some music.

But enough with the depressing talk for now! Speaking about music, have you heard BUCK-TICK's new album, 異空 (read as IZORA)? I feel like these guys outdo themselves EVERY time. It's unreal. My favorite songs so far (and it's pretty hard to choose too!) are:

  1. 愛のハレム (Ai no Harem)
  2. SCARECROW
  3. ワルキューレの騎行 (Walkure no Kikou)
  4. Campanella 花束を君に (Campanella Hanataba wo Kimi ni)
  5. 無限 LOOP -IZORA- (Mugen LOOP, the IZORA version!)

IZORA's whole vibe is very... dark in general, which is an appreciated change from their 2020 album ABRACADABRA, which was intentionally made with an overall "happy, dreamy" feeling to try to distract and take us away from you-know-what-global-thing that was happening during that year. Every review I have seen from the fans has been good so far, so if you still haven't heard any of it, I strongly recommend it! Next is the instrumental intro of the album, if you click on the first playlist after the video finishes, it will take you to a playlist containing every song from IZORA!

In the topic of BUCK-TICK, I have two other things to mention, first, BTLatam's Zine project from this year is already out! Please click here to visit our website, you'll find the download link, and everything about the idea behind the project in case you missed it out. Apart from being one of the Zine's mods, I submitted two pieces based on some surrealism paintints. You can check those pieces out at my gallery or just check them out directly on the Zine. Thank you to all whom participated and supported us through the project's process!

Also, just as a fun fact, there's only a few days until BUCK-TICK's guitarrist Hidehiko's birthday. I already made him a birthday drawing, which I'm submitting to a little image submission campaign they're doing for their 35th anniversary. Here's a little spoiler for the people who are reading this!

Happy birthday Hide, I love you and your big badonkers.

So yeah! That's all I can think about right now. Oh, another thing. And this is a small detail, but I figured if there's someone who actually cares about my personal life enough to read this, this might be another fun fact.

People online call me "Sanji" because of my username, however, I decided to change the way I'll write "Sanji", from サンジ to 三次, which is a real proper male japanese name! This is just to stop feeling like whenever japanese people look at my profile, they think I'm trying to RP as Sanji, the actual One Piece character, or something lol.

But yeah, that's what has been going on lately. I hope you guys have a good one, I will keep working on the page because there's a ton of stuff I still have to add. See you around!

Click the pugs for my previous blog.

Click to go back.